Happy birthday Ke!

Laotian food is amazing. It’s light, fresh and very interesting. They guys always loved trying to gross me out at lunch but I always loved it. Tripe, tendon, gizzard… bring it on!

My favorite was the sticky rice we always had that you eat like naan by picking small pieces of rice off a larger chunk and use it to pick up food. Great way to eat! My other favorite was a spicy catfish… soup kind of dish with a ton of flavour from fresh cilantro, basil, onion, red chilies and catfish! Ke showed me how to make the sticky rice so I can’t wait to get the supplies to try my own!

1 comment
  1. Yum! I’m sorry I missed his birthday feast! Great shots!

Leave a Reply

